257 Mansfield Road City Centre, Nottingham NG1 3FT

BusStopMadonnas

Thu 27th Nov 2014

Feminist Friends Nottingham presents…Not Just A Pretty Face

Doors: 7:30 am | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

Fundraiser for Nottingham Women’s Refuge w/ Bus Stop Madonnas + Rattle + Leah Sinead

Rubberdub

Fri 28th Nov 2014

Rubberdub 7th Birthday Malarky

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £5 adv | Ages: 18+

Another year goes by and another call for celebration for this ‘addiction’ we have brought upon ourselves.. hosting our debut […]

Nightmare

Sat 29th Nov 2014

NIGHTMARE! feat… Electronic Substance Abuse + Renoized + Ded:Pixel

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £7 / £6 adv | Ages: 18+

Music for weirdos

IKE

Sun 30th Nov 2014

Load of Meat Fest #3

Doors: 5:00 pm | Price: £4 adv | Ages: 16+

16 acts over 3 stages!

WorldAIDSDay

Mon 1st Dec 2014

Nottingham World Aids Day Awareness Concert 2014

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £4 | Ages: 16+

You are invited to the 5th Nottingham World Aids Day Awareness Concert presented by Rastarella from Cultural Cultural Vibrations (Unity through […]

Nutshell

Tue 2nd Dec 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Search Party + The Outcome + Juneau + Nick Aslam + more TBA

openmic

Wed 3rd Dec 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

Wraiths

Thu 4th Dec 2014

IKE Productions presents…Wraiths + supports

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £6 adv | Ages: 16+

WRAITHS Forged and grown in the Putrid Cesspool that is Middlesbrough, Wraiths emerged from a swampy pit of sadness and […]

Perdition

Fri 5th Dec 2014

Perdition Vs Violated

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 before 11pm / £4 after | Ages: 18+

Nottingham’s BEST metal, extreme metal & rock clubnight. Live bands: SEVERED + DOWN IN ONE

Revolution Sounds

Sat 6th Dec 2014

PUNK/SKA XMAS BASH! FREE ENRTY!

Doors: 6:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

Will Bailey + Liam O’Kane + Stanley Mackerel + Revolution Sounds & Jackpot DJs

Film Stock

Sun 7th Dec 2014

Maze In Motion – FILM NIGHT – Studio Ghibli

Doors: 6:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

We’re showing Princess Mononoke and Howl’s Moving Castle

Nutshell

Mon 8th Dec 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Fusor + Same Streets + The Chase + Bad Raptor + Anna Heery

green

Wed 10th Dec 2014

HUSH #8

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

The Breakfast Club + Ellie Keegan + Isaac Bloomfield + The Hivemind + Tuesday Cooper + Paul Nose

AmberHerd

Thu 11th Dec 2014

The Amber Herd + The Roz Bruce Infusion + Satnam’s Tash + DJ Andy Haynes

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £4 | Ages: 18+

An evening of Alternative, Experimental, Progressive & Psychedelic Music

1013642_10152810619092159_352800227596416018_n

Fri 12th Dec 2014

Rock n Roll Chrimbo Shindig! Free Entry!

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

Blind Thieves + Vanity Box + Insultana + more TBA

Smokescreen

Sat 13th Dec 2014

Smokescreen Soundsystem

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 18+

Deep, Dubby House all night long from one of The Midland’s most legendary soundsytems

JazzTrane1

Sun 14th Dec 2014

JazzTrane Christmas Party! – Digby Fairweather + Bob Hudson Trio + Dean Hollingsworth

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £5 / Free with NUS | Ages: 16+

New dedicated Jazz night for Nottingham – All proceeds go to Shelter

Bad Manners2

Mon 15th Dec 2014

Bad Manners + Max Splodge + Jackpot DJs

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £15 adv | Ages: 18+

UK Ska legends come to back The Maze for right good knees-up! Strictly come skanking!

Nutshell

Tue 16th Dec 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Cast The Anchor + Corruption Policy + Eclipse + The Rethink + Chris Fahy

openmicxmas

Wed 17th Dec 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT – xmas edition

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

shit-pop

Fri 19th Dec 2014

Dance Like Twats presents…SHIT-POP! #3 CHRISTMAS PARTY!

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

Classic Anthems and Cheesy Bangers!

viper

Sat 20th Dec 2014

THE VIPER KINGS (feat members of The Coral + The Zutons) + supports

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £5 adv / £7 OTD | Ages: 16+

The Viper Kings perform Soul, Blues and Rock n Roll anthems including all the Coral and Zutons hits! Ian Skelly […]

DanielDobbs

Mon 22nd Dec 2014

Dodie Clark + Daniel Dobbs + Matt Humphries and more!

Doors: 6:50 pm | Price: £5 adv / £7 OTD | Ages: 14+

In aid of Teenage Cancer Trust and Cancer Research!

chaos

Tue 23rd Dec 2014

Chaos Before Christmas!

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

Drunksanta

Wed 24th Dec 2014

Xmas Eve at The Maze

Doors: 6:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

Music, Booze, Jukebox, Games, and Booze.

Rubberdub

Sat 27th Dec 2014

Rubberdub

Doors: 10:00 pm | Price: £tba | Ages: 18+

Line-up info TBA

Dirtboxdisco

Sun 28th Dec 2014

Headcheck Music Xmas Knees Up! W/ Dirt Box Disco + more

Doors: 3:00 pm | Price: £6 adv | Ages: 16+

DIRT BOX DISCO + ON TRIAL UK + HEADSTONE HORRORS + SPIRIT BOMB+ BLATOIDEA + PRISONER’S OF WAR + 3 STONE MONKEY

Nutshell

Mon 29th Dec 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Babe Punch + Blue Vulture + Kybosh + Point Of Suspense + Dave Hippie

NYE2014 advert

Wed 31st Dec 2014

BROUHAHA’S NEW YEARS EVE MASQUERADE BALL!

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £10 B4 December 1st / £12.50 After December 1st / More OTD | Ages: 18+

Stuntgirl Productions and The Maze Proudly Present the party of the year!!After bringing the first Brouhaha to the ears and […]

NottmPopPunk

Sat 3rd Jan 2015

Nottingham Pop Punk Festival 2015

Doors: 2:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

12 of the biggest and best Unsigned Pop Punk bands around right now!

Nutshell

Tue 6th Jan 2015

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

86 The Enemy + An Empire Will Fall + Thin Raft + more TBA

openmic

Wed 7th Jan 2015

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

Nutshell

Thu 8th Jan 2015

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

City Of Kites + Paper Shop Dave + more TBA

DirtyFilthySexy

Sat 10th Jan 2015

Dirty Filthy Sexy

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 18+

The club night for people who want something a little different. Celebrate diversity beyond mainstream gay culture

Nutshell

Sun 11th Jan 2015

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

The Tangents + more TBA

chaos

Mon 12th Jan 2015

CHAOS WARS 2015 – Heat 1

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

Lucky Fate + The Spangle Corps + Social Genocide + The Purge

chaos

Tue 13th Jan 2015

CHAOS WARS 2015 – Heat 2

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

Kyazrael + Buried By Atlantis + Stick To Plan B + These Skies

chaos

Wed 14th Jan 2015

CHAOS WARS 2015 – Heat 3

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

Engraved In Blood + Intervention + An Empire Will Fall + Temples Fall

chaos

Thu 15th Jan 2015

CHAOS WARS 2015 – Heat 4

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

Prequel + Hvman Teeth + LoneWolves + Famous For Nothing

Riddimtion

Fri 16th Jan 2015

RIDDIMTION + Maxi Dread & Jah Bundy + Liam O’Kane + Shankland

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 18+

Some ska, some punk, some dub and some reggae. Good people, good vibes, good times.

Lurkers

Sat 17th Jan 2015

THE LURKERS + The Reverends + Apocalypse Babys + Static Kill

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £8 adv / £10 OTD | Ages: 18+

Inspired by American bands such as the Ramones and the New York Dolls, the British beat boom of the sixties […]

Nutshell

Mon 19th Jan 2015

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

The Purge + more TBA

Fallen Apollo

Tue 20th Jan 2015

Fallen Apollo + supports

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

support from: An Empire Will Fall + Hvman Teeth + Wake Of Anubis

openmic

Wed 21st Jan 2015

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

ziyos

Thu 22nd Jan 2015

Ziyos + Epitaph + Paraletica + Torous

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £4 | Ages: 16+

Metal / Thrash

Origin One

Fri 23rd Jan 2015

Origin One + K.OG. & The Zongo Brigade + more

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £4 adv / £5 OTD | Ages: 18+

Origin One Nottingham’s electronic dub/dancehall/ragga/reggae collaboration featuring producer/multi-instrumentalist N30N and the vocals of Parisa, Trekkah, Bru-C and many special guests. […]

HellHathNoFury

Sun 25th Jan 2015

HELL HATH NO FURY! Half-dayer

Doors: 4:00 pm | Price: £5 adv | Ages: 16+

Featuring some of best female rock/punk musicians and singers out there.

funhouse comedy

Tue 27th Jan 2015

Funhouse Comedy Gong Show

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £4 adv | Ages: 16+

Should I Stay or Should I Go?!

Nutshell

Wed 28th Jan 2015

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Alien Replacements + more TBA

HouseofThieves

Thu 29th Jan 2015

House Of Thieves + more TBA

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £5 adv / £7 OTD | Ages: 16+

House Of Thieves British Indie Rock’n’Roll. Lyrics that cut deep, with a somewhat romanticised view of British life and the […]

JefferyFoucault

Sun 1st Feb 2015

Cosmic American presents…Jeffery Foucault

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £11 adv | Ages: 16+

“JEFFREY FOUCAULT IS A YOUNG MAN WITH AN OLD SOUL… CONTEMPORARY AND TIMELESS” The New York Times.

Nutshell

Mon 2nd Feb 2015

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Pack Mentality + more TBA

openmic

Wed 4th Feb 2015

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome!

drew holcomb

Sun 8th Feb 2015

Cosmic American presents…Drew Holcomb

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £12 adv | Ages: 16+

A welcome return to the Maze for Drew Holcomb who set the bar so high for us at the start […]

chaos

Tue 10th Feb 2015

CHAOS WARS 2015 – Semi-Final 1

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

12 bands become 5

chaos

Wed 11th Feb 2015

CHAOS WARS 2015 – Semi-Final 2

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

12 bands become 5

openmic

Wed 18th Feb 2015

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

999

Fri 20th Feb 2015

999 + supports

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £8 adv / £10 OTD | Ages: 18+

999 celebrated their 38th anniversary on 5th December 2014. The reason for their longevity is not airplay, massive publicity, hype […]

Sons Of Bill

Sat 21st Feb 2015

Cosmic American presents…Sons Of Bill

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £13 adv | Ages: 16+

“One of the best live shows we have booked in the past 15 years” Cosmic American Music This is a […]

roddy-skabilly

Sat 28th Feb 2015

Rumble In The Concrete Jungle

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £10 adv / £12 OTD | Ages: 18+

with Roddy Radiation & The Skabilly Rebels, raising funds for MacMillan Cancer Support & The Alzheimers Society

openmic

Wed 4th Mar 2015

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

chaos

Sat 7th Mar 2015

CHAOS WARS 2015 – GRAND FINAL

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

5 bands compete for the top prize of £500 + more

openmic

Wed 18th Mar 2015

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.