257 Mansfield Road City Centre, Nottingham NG1 3FT

Nutshell

Tue 29th Jul 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

The Chase + Falling Upstairs + Steve Joyride & Mike Deathray + Jasper Cain + Jake Burns

Fallen Apollo

Wed 30th Jul 2014

Fallen Apollo + We Are Tyrants + Dead Inside + more

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

Fallen Apollo Five piece Death Metal outfit hailing from the darkest regions of Essex, Colchester. We are Tyrants Nottingham metal, […]

Nutshell

Thu 31st Jul 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

SeVered + The Goddamn Wallbangers + Kromm + Castaway + Gavin Bradshaw

IbranPromo

Fri 1st Aug 2014

Shattered Generation + Three Thirds Below + Dreaded Monkey + more

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £4 adv / £5 OTD | Ages: 16+

Shattered Generation Shattered Generation are a four piece band who play the classic 80′s style rock music, mixed with a […]

HeadcheckRecords

Sat 2nd Aug 2014

Headcheck Records Road To Rebellion – The Smears + On Trial UK + loads more

Doors: 6:00 pm | Price: £6 adv | Ages: 16+

The Headcheck Road to Rebellion Weekend is just that. A weekend of gigs with a party atmosphere the weekend before […]

Sentenced

Sun 3rd Aug 2014

Sentenced + Solemn Promise + Revelations + CYA

Doors: 6:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Hardcore/Metal show raising funds for The Miscarriage Association

Nutshell

Tue 5th Aug 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Soulz Squad + Plott 42 + The Hivemind + Me & Aaron + Jack Cross

openmic

Wed 6th Aug 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the Month

Nutshell

Thu 7th Aug 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Lucy Alexandra + more TBA

jonahmatranga

Fri 8th Aug 2014

Jonah Matranga’s onelinedrawing + Merrick’s Tusk + more

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £9 adv / £12 OTD | Ages: 16+

Jonah is the man behind Far, onelinedrawing, New End Original, Gratitude and more.

Stock Band night

Sat 9th Aug 2014

Isla Brooke Foundation Gig Night

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £4 | Ages: 16+

Indecisive + Against Division + Cast The Anchor + Henry Rozee

Qween

Sun 10th Aug 2014

Qween

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

UK Queen Tribute band, featuring Craig John as Freddie Mercury

Nutshell

Mon 11th Aug 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Bleach + Blue Vulture + Restrooms + Dom Stockbridge + more TBA

The-Big-Lebowski

Tue 12th Aug 2014

THE BIG LEBOWSKI – film night

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

White Russians £3.50. Come in your dressing gown and get free popcorn!

LocalResidentFailure

Wed 13th Aug 2014

Local Resident Failure (AUS) + HVMAN TEETH + more

Doors: 6:30 pm | Price: £4 adv | Ages: 16+

Local Resident Failure Catch Australian punk giants Local Resident Failure on their first UK tour. Playing with bands like NOFX […]

DIY Poets

Thu 14th Aug 2014

DIY Poets

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

DIY Poets present the latest in our quarterly spoken word / live music nights

Pilgrim

Fri 15th Aug 2014

The return of PILGRIM + Fly On Byrd, Fly On + Paper Cape

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £4 adv | Ages: 18+

After their near-sell out show at Rescue Rooms last year, Pilgrim return to the Maze to play a one off gig with some amazing supports.

Emily'sArmy

Sat 16th Aug 2014

Emily’s Army (USA) + Wasters + Matt Grocott & The Shrives

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £7 adv | Ages: 16+

Emily’s Army Hailing from Oakland, California these guys have sound inspired by the 60′s and heavily influenced by 90′s/00′s garage […]

The Breakfast Club

Sun 17th Aug 2014

The Breakfast Club + Tim Simpson + Josh Kemp + more – ACOUSTIC HALF-DAYER

Doors: 5:00 pm | Price: £3 before 7pm / £4 after | Ages: 16+

Featuring some of Nottingham’s finest Song writing talent, some fresh faced new comers as well as some out of town favourites.

The Hiding Place

Mon 18th Aug 2014

Chaos Promotions presents…The Hiding Place + supports

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

THE HIDING PLACE “The Hiding Place are a band that should be on more people’s radar.” – Sonic Shocks “It’s […]

Stock Band night

Tue 19th Aug 2014

Daniel Dobbs + Josh Wheatley + Cut The Heroics + more

Doors: 6:30 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

An impressive mix of local indie bands and singer-songwriters

openmic

Wed 20th Aug 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the Month

Nutshell

Thu 21st Aug 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

The Idle + The Mocking Jays + Cold Harbour + John Hardy + more TBA

AcousticGathering14

Sun 24th Aug 2014

Nottingham Acoustic Gathering 2014

Doors: 1:00 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Our 4th annual celebration of Nottingham singer-songwriters. 29 acts across 3 stages all day long!

Mask of Judas

Tue 26th Aug 2014

Mask of Judas + Taken By The Tide + Sentinel

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 adv | Ages: 16+

MASK OF JUDAS “One of the finest upcoming metal acts on the south coast, Mask Of Judas deserve far wider […]

Nutshell

Wed 27th Aug 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

GrantLey

Thu 28th Aug 2014

Grant Ley + supports

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £5 adv / £7 OTD | Ages: 16+

GRANT LEY Originally from Nottingham, UK, now based in Norwich, UK, Grant Ley is a young singer/songwriter with an obvious […]

Nightmare

Sat 30th Aug 2014

NIGHTMARE clubnight – plus live music from System:FX + Metaltech + Tapewyrm

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £6 | Ages: 18+

Music for Weirdos

Nutshell

Sun 31st Aug 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Stock Band night

Mon 1st Sep 2014

Fundraising Gig with Hotbox + Insultana + more

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £7 adv / £8 OTD | Ages: 16+

Fundraising for an expedition to Tanzania next year, organised by World Challenge.

Nutshell

Tue 2nd Sep 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

openmic

Wed 3rd Sep 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the Month

1658661_654467901278872_1767760630_o

Sat 6th Sep 2014

Brouhaha #5 – Back to the Circus featuring China Shop Bull, Muha, Liam O’Kane and more

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £8 adv / £10 OTD | Ages: 18+

The craziest mini festival in the Midlands returns for another outlandish season of Circus shenanigans, surreal scandal, delusional debauchery with […]

FrancCinelli

Sun 7th Sep 2014

Franc Cinelli + Georgie + more TBA

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £6 adv / £8 OTD | Ages: 16+

Franc Cinelli was born in Italy and raised in London since the age of four. His introduction to music came […]

AndrewCombs

Mon 8th Sep 2014

Cosmic American presents…Andrew Combs + Matt McCloskey

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £11 adv | Ages: 16+

ANDREW COMBS “Just when you think you’ve heard the best of the up-and-coming Americana stars, along comes one whose music […]

Nutshell

Tue 9th Sep 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 am | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

blue

Wed 10th Sep 2014

HUSH #6

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Joe Tilston + more TBA

Toatsres

Fri 12th Sep 2014

THE TOASTERS + Jackpot DJs + more TBA

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

The Toasters, are “Ska Pioneers” (Billboard magazine) and boldly go where no ska band has gone before. Having been compared […]

PeteMolinari

Sat 13th Sep 2014

Cosmic American presents…Pete Molinari (EARLY SHOW 7pm – 10pm)

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £11 adv | Ages: 16+

Molinari’s voice and haunting melodies left me feeling that the musical void in the British music scene will most definitely […]

Smokescreen

Sat 13th Sep 2014

Smokescreen Soundsystem (LATE SHOW – 10pm – 3am)

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 18+

Deep, Dubby House all night long from one of The Midland’s most legendary soundsytems

IKE

Sun 14th Sep 2014

IKE Productions presents…

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £tba | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Owls

Mon 15th Sep 2014

OWLS (Polyvinyl) + Switzerland

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

OWLS  Owls have a new record. It didn’t come fast and it didn’t come easy. It’s been over two decades […]

Nutshell

Tue 16th Sep 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

openmic

Wed 17th Sep 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the Month

BenMontague

Sun 21st Sep 2014

BEN MOTAGUE + Charlie Grant + Alexa Hawksworth

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

Undoubtedly one of the most talented singer song writer’s in the UK at present.

funhouse comedy

Mon 22nd Sep 2014

Funhouse Comedy Gong Competition

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £4 adv | Ages: 16+

Should I Stay or Should I Go?!

tumblr_mp9phhdvtt1sqtuw1o1_1280

Tue 23rd Sep 2014

THE CORNETTO TRILOGY – Marathon film night!

Doors: 7:15 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

Shaun of The Dead + Hot Fuzz + The World’s End

Nutshell

Wed 24th Sep 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Nutshell

Mon 29th Sep 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Sturgill Simpson

Tue 30th Sep 2014

Cosmic American presents…Sturgill Simpson Band

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £12 adv | Ages: 16+

This Kentucky-bred, Nashville-based honky-tonk hero makes country music rooted in the lean, mean traditions of Merle and Waylon, but follows his own muse

openmic

Wed 1st Oct 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

TheLovelyEggs

Sat 4th Oct 2014

Nottingham Pop All-dayer

Doors: 1:00 pm | Price: £15 adv | Ages: 18+

When Nalda Became Punk Indiepop band based in Vigo (Spain) The Lovely Eggs “You won’t hear another band like this […]

JimmyLafave

Sun 5th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Jimmy Lafave & The Night Tribe

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £16 adv | Ages: 16+

Jimmy LaFave will play 2 sets starting at 8.15pm “The way he blends country, blues, folk, and early rock & […]

JohnWheeler

Tue 7th Oct 2014

John Wheeler (Hayseed Dixie) + Ryan Thomas + Ali Bonsai

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

John Wheeler is best known as the creator and frontman of the internationally-known “Rockgrass” band Hayseed Dixie whose recordings have […]

yellow

Wed 8th Oct 2014

Hush #7

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

MarkMorriss

Fri 10th Oct 2014

MARK MORRISS (ex-Bluetones) with full band + THE SIGHTS + LOIS + HOTBOX

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £13 adv | Ages: 18+

Mark Morriss is a singer songwriter who famously made his name fronting English indie outfit The Bluetones. Mark fronted the four piece […]

Smokescreen

Sat 11th Oct 2014

Smokescreen Soundsystem

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 18+

Deep, Dubby House all night long from one of The Midland’s most legendary soundsytems

openmic

Wed 15th Oct 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

By The Rivers

Fri 17th Oct 2014

By The Rivers + supports

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

6 Piece Brit Reggae band, influences of the melodies of Soul & Motown, the grooves from Funk & Afro-Beat, and the fun from Ska and Pop

Keep It Cash

Sat 18th Oct 2014

JOHNNY CASH TRIBUTE – Keep It CASH w/ The Most Ugly Child

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

Tribute to the late, great Man In Black

NellBryden

Sun 19th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Nell Bryden

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £12 adv | Ages: 16+

Nell Bryden has the heart of an artist, the mind of a storyteller and the restless soul of a troubadour. […]

BMovie

Sat 25th Oct 2014

B-Movie Madness

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 18+

Rock-a-Billy night with all profits going to Macmillan and Great Ormond Street Hospital

RedMolly

Sun 26th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Red Molly

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £13 adv | Ages: 16+

RED MOLLY will play 2 sets so the show will start at 8.15pm prompt. “Make room, Roches and Wailin’ Jennys, […]

openmic

Wed 5th Nov 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

Hummingbirds

Thu 6th Nov 2014

The Hummingbirds + The Sights

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £5 adv / £7 OTD | Ages: 16+

THE HUMMINGBIRDS Modern Skiffle/Acoustic/Country The Hummingbirds are a 6 piece outfit from Liverpool, influenced by music from the 50s/60s era. […]

green

Wed 12th Nov 2014

HUSH #8

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

DIY Poets

Thu 13th Nov 2014

DIY Poets

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

DIY Poets present the latest in our quarterly spoken word nights at the Maze. In addition to local bards DIY […]

Cockney Rejects

Fri 14th Nov 2014

COCKNEY REJECTS + The Vile + Static Kill

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £15 adv | Ages: 18+

35th Anniversary Tour!

funhouse comedy

Mon 17th Nov 2014

Funhouse Comedy Gong Competition

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £4 adv | Ages: 16+

Should I Stay or Should I Go?!

openmic

Wed 19th Nov 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

Nightmare

Sat 29th Nov 2014

NIGHTMARE

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £tba | Ages: 18+

Music for weirdos

openmic

Wed 3rd Dec 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

orange

Wed 10th Dec 2014

HUSH #9

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Smokescreen

Sat 13th Dec 2014

Smokescreen Soundsystem

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 18+

Deep, Dubby House all night long from one of The Midland’s most legendary soundsytems

Bad Manners2

Mon 15th Dec 2014

Bad Manners + Max Splodge + Jackpot DJs

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £15 adv | Ages: 18+

UK Ska legends come to back The Maze for right good knees-up! Strictly come skanking!

openmicxmas

Wed 17th Dec 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT – xmas edition

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

Drunksanta

Wed 24th Dec 2014

Xmas Eve at The Maze

Doors: 6:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

Music, Booze, Jukebox, Games, and Booze.