257 Mansfield Road City Centre, Nottingham NG1 3FT

funhouse comedy

Mon 22nd Sep 2014

Funhouse Comedy Gong Competition

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £4 adv | Ages: 16+

Should I Stay or Should I Go?!

1FEATURED IMAGE template

Tue 23rd Sep 2014

THE CORNETTO TRILOGY – Marathon film night!

Doors: 7:15 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

Shaun of The Dead + Hot Fuzz + The World’s End

Nutshell

Wed 24th Sep 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

An Empire Will Fall + Breakin Bones + Less Than Nothing + 2 Hours Late + Joel Price

LittleMammoth

Thu 25th Sep 2014

Little Mammoth + No Need For Parachutes + Down In One + more

Doors: 7:30 am | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Little Mammoth  Raw Rock n Roll from Nottingham. They are a band full of energy with stunning vocals and always […]

Perdition

Fri 26th Sep 2014

PERDITION vs VIOLATED

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 before 11pm / £4 after | Ages: 18+

Nottingham’s BEST metal, extreme metal & rock clubnight. Live bands: CACODAEMONIC + ENORMITY FALLS

shit-pop

Sat 27th Sep 2014

Dance Like Twats presents…SHIT-POP!

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

Classic Anthems and Cheesy Bangers!

10361311_255148431358994_6977555107457194801_n

Sun 28th Sep 2014

Substance + Enemo-J + SeVered + A Dying Pride + An Empire Will Fall

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £4 | Ages: 16+

SUBSTANCE Substance are a Nottingham based rock band formed in 2014 from a collection of musicians wanting to play and […]

Nutshell

Mon 29th Sep 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Goodnight Astronaut + Blackmail Box + No Disco + Highcroft + Blue Sunshine

Sturgill Simpson

Tue 30th Sep 2014

Cosmic American presents…Sturgill Simpson Band

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £12 adv | Ages: 16+

This Kentucky-bred, Nashville-based honky-tonk hero makes country music rooted in the lean, mean traditions of Merle and Waylon, but follows his own muse

openmic

Wed 1st Oct 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

Roughneck Riot

Thu 2nd Oct 2014

The Roughneck Riot + The Reverends + Brad Dear & The Half Truth + ASBO Peepshow

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £5 adv | Ages: 16+

The Roughneck Riot are a 6 piece Punk band from Warrington UK. Influenced by traditional Folk music from around the […]

funny-animals-making-funny-faces-001

Fri 3rd Oct 2014

FRIDAY NIGHT ROCK n ROLL!

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

No Disco + Same Streets + Vanity Box + Fusor + more TBA

TheLovelyEggs

Sat 4th Oct 2014

Nottingham Pop All-dayer

Doors: 1:00 pm | Price: £15 adv | Ages: 18+

When Nalda Became Punk Indiepop band based in Vigo (Spain) The Lovely Eggs “You won’t hear another band like this […]

JimmyLafave

Sun 5th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Jimmy Lafave & The Night Tribe

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £16 adv | Ages: 16+

Jimmy LaFave will play 2 sets starting at 8.15pm “The way he blends country, blues, folk, and early rock & […]

Red Sky July

Mon 6th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Red Sky July

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £11 adv | Ages: 16+

Red Sky July, formed in 2009 are a trio with a phenomenal pedigree – husband and wife duo Ally McErlaine […]

JohnWheeler

Tue 7th Oct 2014

John Wheeler (Hayseed Dixie) + Ryan Thomas + Ali Bonsai

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

John Wheeler is best known as the creator and frontman of the internationally-known “Rockgrass” band Hayseed Dixie whose recordings have […]

yellow

Wed 8th Oct 2014

Hush #6

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Alexander Christopher Hale + Ellie Keegan + Stanley Mackerel + Dan Mason + more TBA

Nutshell

Thu 9th Oct 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Boss Magnet + City Of Kites + The Mocking Jays + Billy Reynolds + more TBA

MarkMorriss

Fri 10th Oct 2014

MARK MORRISS (ex-Bluetones) with full band + THE SIGHTS + LOIS + HOTBOX

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £13 adv | Ages: 18+

Mark Morriss is a singer songwriter who famously made his name fronting English indie outfit The Bluetones. Mark fronted the four piece […]

Smokescreen

Sat 11th Oct 2014

Smokescreen Soundsystem feat. Jack (DIY) + Lee Whitehead (Transform)

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 18+

Deep, Dubby House all night long from one of The Midland’s most legendary soundsytems

Film Stock

Sun 12th Oct 2014

Maze In Motion – FILM NIGHT – International

Doors: 6:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

Showing La Haine and City Of God

Nutshell

Mon 13th Oct 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Restrooms + The SuperKings + Dead Intentions + Hannah Clapham + more TBA

openmic

Tue 14th Oct 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

WitheredHand

Wed 15th Oct 2014

Withered Hand + The Sweet Nothings + Oh Peas! + Lost Pets

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £8 adv | Ages: 16+

Withered Hand Active in the world of visual art and dabbling in music for many years, Dan Willson came late […]

SarahBorges

Thu 16th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Sarah Borges + Girls, Guns & Glory

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £13 adv | Ages: 16+

As cliché as it may be, absence makes the heart grow fonder couldn’t be a more genuine statement for singer/songwriter […]

Electric Swing Circus

Fri 17th Oct 2014

ELECTRIC SWING CIRCUS + Blessing Magore Band + Bud + DJs: Swingbox & Jackpot

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £6 adv / £9 OTD | Ages: 18+

Electric Swing Circus – a 6 piece Electro Swing troupe that fuses cool 20′s swing with fiery electro beats in a dazzling live show. Electric […]

Keep It Cash

Sat 18th Oct 2014

JOHNNY CASH TRIBUTE – Keep It CASH w/ The Most Ugly Child

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 16+

Tribute to the late, great Man In Black

NellBryden

Sun 19th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Nell Bryden

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £12 adv | Ages: 16+

Nell Bryden has the heart of an artist, the mind of a storyteller and the restless soul of a troubadour. […]

TrojanHorse

Mon 20th Oct 2014

TrojanHorse + Knife Cutter + more TBA

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £4 | Ages: 16+

TrojanHorse Imagine the royal variety performance, except this time we behead the fuckers a la 1789, live on stage, to […]

IslaBrook

Tue 21st Oct 2014

Isla Brooke Foundation charity gig

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

The Species + Henry Rozee + Indecisive + India and Company + Karliee Mason

SurrenderToTheCoast

Wed 22nd Oct 2014

Surrender The Coast + Famous For Nothing + From Her Ashes + Concepts + more

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £tba | Ages: 16+

Metalcore / Djent

Nutshell

Thu 23rd Oct 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Perdition

Fri 24th Oct 2014

PERDITION vs VIOLATED

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 before 11pm / £4 after | Ages: 18+

Nottingham’s BEST metal, extreme metal & rock clubnight. Live bands TBA

BMovie

Sat 25th Oct 2014

B-Movie Madness

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £10 adv | Ages: 18+

Rock-a-Billy night with all profits going to Macmillan and Great Ormond Street Hospital

RedMolly

Sun 26th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Red Molly

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £13 adv | Ages: 16+

RED MOLLY will play 2 sets so the show will start at 8.15pm prompt. “Make room, Roches and Wailin’ Jennys, […]

DaveAlvin+PhilAlvin

Mon 27th Oct 2014

Cosmic American presents…Dave Alvin & Phil Alvin with The Guilty Ones

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £16 adv | Ages: 16+

‘Common Ground’ is their first album together in 30 years. Dave Alvin and Phil Alvin who founded the Blasters have […]

Nutshell

Tue 28th Oct 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

JBConspiracy

Wed 29th Oct 2014

The JB Conspiracy + The Rutherfords + Jackpot DJs

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £6 adv / £8 OTD | Ages: 16+

The JB Conspiracy They’re finally back in Nottingham! Six years on from the release of ‘This Machine’ – one of […]

JazzTrane1

Thu 30th Oct 2014

JazzTrane – Karen Sharp (saxophone) with Shell’s Belles Big Band

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £5 / Free with NUS | Ages: 16+

New dedicated Jazz night for Nottingham

Brouhaha

Sat 1st Nov 2014

BROUHAHA # 6 – King Porter Stomp + more

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £8 adv / £10 OTD | Ages: 18+

King Port Stomp “King Porter Stomp blend ska, funk, afrobeat and hip hop to create a genuinely original, natural fusion […]

IKE

Sun 2nd Nov 2014

IKE Production presents…

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £tba | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Nutshell

Mon 3rd Nov 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

openmic

Wed 5th Nov 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

Hummingbirds

Thu 6th Nov 2014

The Hummingbirds + The Sights

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £5 adv / £7 OTD | Ages: 16+

THE HUMMINGBIRDS Modern Skiffle/Acoustic/Country The Hummingbirds are a 6 piece outfit from Liverpool, influenced by music from the 50s/60s era. […]

ChewingOnTinfoil

Fri 7th Nov 2014

Chewing On Tinfoil + Gone & Lost It + more

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £6 adv | Ages: 16+

CHEWING ON TINFOIL 5 piece DIY punk band from Dublin, Ireland. Influences include Choking Victim, Billy Bragg,  Operation Ivy, and Bomb the Music […]

Nutshell

Tue 11th Nov 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

green

Wed 12th Nov 2014

HUSH #7

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

DIY Poets

Thu 13th Nov 2014

DIY Poets

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

DIY Poets present the latest in our quarterly spoken word nights at the Maze. In addition to local bards DIY […]

Cockney Rejects

Fri 14th Nov 2014

COCKNEY REJECTS + The Vile + Static Kill

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £15 adv | Ages: 18+

35th Anniversary Tour!

KnockOutKaine

Sat 15th Nov 2014

Knock Out Kaine + Gypsy Pistoleros + Cadence Noir

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £5 adv / £8 OTD | Ages: 16+

Knock Out Kaine Or ‘KOK’, was born in the creative crucible of a UK-based music college in Lincoln back in […]

Frazey Ford

Sun 16th Nov 2014

Cosmic American presents…Frazey Ford Band

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £14 adv | Ages: 16+

Best known as the lead singer for well-loved alt folk band The Be Good Tanyas, Frazey Ford‘s new album confirms […]

funhouse comedy

Mon 17th Nov 2014

Funhouse Comedy Gong Competition

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £4 adv | Ages: 16+

Should I Stay or Should I Go?!

openmic

Tue 18th Nov 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

allo darlin

Wed 19th Nov 2014

Allo Darlin + Making Marks + Seabirds

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £8 adv | Ages: 16+

Allo Darlin In the anti-glam garb of lumberjack shirt and jeans, Morris bounces and beams through a masterclass of modern […]

JazzTrane1

Thu 20th Nov 2014

JazzTrane – Alison Rayner Quintet

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £5 / Free with NUS | Ages: 16+

New dedicated Jazz night for Nottingham

chaos

Sun 23rd Nov 2014

Chaos Promotion 3 Anniversary Half-Dayer

Doors: 5:00 pm | Price: £5 adv / £7 OTD | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Nutshell

Mon 24th Nov 2014

Notts In A Nutshell

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

SimonFelice

Tue 25th Nov 2014

Cosmic American presents…An evening with Simone Felice

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £13 adv | Ages: 16+

“With gospel tinges and road-dusted melodies, this is high-end Americana and piano balladry…” ★★★★✩ (4/5 stars) Q Magazine Celebrated Catskill […]

Nightmare

Sat 29th Nov 2014

NIGHTMARE

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £tba | Ages: 18+

Music for weirdos

openmic

Wed 3rd Dec 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

Perdition

Fri 5th Dec 2014

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 before 11pm / £4 after | Ages: 18+

Nottingham’s BEST metal, extreme metal & rock clubnight. Live bands TBA

blue

Wed 10th Dec 2014

HUSH #8

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £3 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Smokescreen

Sat 13th Dec 2014

Smokescreen Soundsystem

Doors: 9:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 18+

Deep, Dubby House all night long from one of The Midland’s most legendary soundsytems

JazzTrane1

Sun 14th Dec 2014

JazzTrane Christmas Party! – Digby Fairweather + Bob Hudson Trio + Dean Hollingsworth

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £5 / Free with NUS | Ages: 16+

New dedicated Jazz night for Nottingham – All proceeds go to Shelter

Bad Manners2

Mon 15th Dec 2014

Bad Manners + Max Splodge + Jackpot DJs

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £15 adv | Ages: 18+

UK Ska legends come to back The Maze for right good knees-up! Strictly come skanking!

openmicxmas

Wed 17th Dec 2014

OPEN MIC NIGHT – xmas edition

Doors: 7:30 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 16+

All music styles / poetry / comedy welcome! 1st and 3rd Weds of the month.

chaos

Tue 23rd Dec 2014

Chaos Before Christmas!

Doors: 7:00 pm | Price: £5 | Ages: 16+

Line-up TBA

Drunksanta

Wed 24th Dec 2014

Xmas Eve at The Maze

Doors: 6:00 pm | Price: £FREE | Ages: 18+

Music, Booze, Jukebox, Games, and Booze.

Lurkers

Sat 17th Jan 2015

THE LURKERS + Static Kill

Doors: 8:00 pm | Price: £8 adv / £10 OTD | Ages: 18+

Inspired by American bands such as the Ramones and the New York Dolls, the British beat boom of the sixties […]

HellHathNoFury

Sun 25th Jan 2015

HELL HATH NO FURY! Half-dayer

Doors: 4:00 pm | Price: £5 adv | Ages: 16+

Featuring some of best female rock/punk musicians and singers out there.